2017/18 Community Achievement Award Winners

2018 CAA Winners

Back L-R: Wayne Martin; Caitlyn Aasman; Charlotte Hale; Annette Malott; Trish Ruetz; Sue Hendricks; Michael Hendricks; Tony Tsotros; Ron McTaggart; Heather McTaggart.

Front L-R: Bill Smith; Gerald D'Arcey; Randy Ruetz; Glen Hall; Jerrica Li


On Thursday April 26th the Minto Chamber of Commerce held our 9th Annual Community Achievement Awards dinner at the Harriston Legion Br. 296
We had over 30 nominations for the various awards and nearly 100 attendees, it was a great night to celebrate Minto!

We would like to thank and congratulate ALL of our nominees.

The Winners are....DRUMROLL PLEASE.....

Minto Chamber of Commerce Lifetime Achievement Award
Randy Ruetz

Wightman Young/New Entrepreneur of the Year Award 
Northern Flora

Town of Minto Business of the Year Under 10 Employees Award 
The Old Post

McLaughlin Financial Business of the Year Over 10 Employees Award 
Palmerston Dental 

OSiM Interactive Community Involvement Award 
Palmerston Foodland

Saugeen Economic Development Corporation Exceptional Customer Service Award 
OSiM Interactive

Minto Youth Action Council Outstanding Young Citizen Award - 2 Awards
Caitlyn Aasman & Charlotte Hale

Community Achievement Committee Special Recognition Awards 

  • Crossroads Life Church Harriston- Canada Day Celebration
  • Clifford Homecoming Volunteers & Committee
  • U14 Canadian Boys Fastpitch Championship Event
  • Brenmar Transit Inc.
  • Great Lakes Clifford Truck Show

Happy Anniversary to:

  • 10 Years Harry Stones Social House
  • 30 Years Dr. William van Sickle Family Dentistry
  • 35 years Harco Ag Equipment
  • 50 years D'Arcey Construction Ltd.
  • 110 years Wightman

Thank you to all of our sponsors, judges and attendees. We appreciate your continued support!


  • Rose Austin from Saugeen Economic Development Corporation
  • Gerry Horst from Ontario Ministry of Food and Rural Affairs
  • Harold DeVries, Small Business Advisor

Award Sponsors:

  • Wightman
  • Saugeen Economic Development Corporation
  • Mclaughlin Financial Group
  • OSIM Interactive
  • Town of Minto
  • Minto Youth Action Council
  • Harry Stones Social House
  • Leslie Motors
  • Brown Insurance Brokers

Facility & Catering:

  • Harriston Legion Br. 296
  • Legion Ladies Auxiliary

Congratulations and thank you to all!